This year AZURE launches the AZ AWARDS: an international awards program honouring architects and designers for outstanding work completed before December 31, 2010.

Azure plan to make this an annual initiative with each year an international jury of esteemed industry professionals choosing the best innovations and brightest talents from 13 categories:
DESIGN: furniture, furniture systems, lighting, interior products
ARCHITECTURE: residential, commercial & institutional, landscapes, temporary & demonstration spaces
INTERIORS: residential, commercial & institutional
CONCEPTS: unbuilt competition entries, other unrealized concepts
A+ AWARD: students are eligible for the $2,500 prize

Entries will be juried by a panel of international experts including CLAUDE CORMIER of Claude Cormier Landscape Architects, CRAIG DYKERS of Snøhetta, PATTY JOHNSON, EERO KOIVISTO of Claesson Koivisto Rune, and GLENN PUSHELBERG of YABU PUSHELBERG. Finalists will be contacted in April and winners will be featured in the AZURE AWARDS ANNUAL on newsstands June 2011.

Submissions deadline is March 1, 2011.

Get Architecture Lab Daily Newsletter

News delivered right to your inbox